Church Nominating Committee 2021

Early in 2021 the CNC encouraged all of our members to complete *the Spiritual Gifts Survey.* It is a tool to aide us in recognizing the spiritual gifts we are given for the work in God's Kingdom! We are grateful that much of the congregation found it helpful in identifying how God has entrusted them with specific passions, skills and personality traits.

Spiritual Gifts are given to us to be developed and used within the church, the body of believers. If you have not had the chance to take the survey, please contact the church office and the tool can be sent to you. Or, if you have completed the survey but haven't connected with a specific ministry to practice and develop the gift, please contact one of our committee's members to explore possibilities within First Presbyterian (see below for contact info).

Our committee meets regularly during the year to discern who God may be calling into Elder and Deacon positions. This year we had 14 positions to fill due to individuals rotating off; relocating or were vacancies that were not filled in the past. We were able to fill 9 of those positions.

Thank you to Casey Weiss, Anita Evans, Sarah Smith, Shannon Phlegar, Alex Fabry and Dan Fabry for serving each of us as Elders/Deacons!

Current Elders: Willa MacKenzie, Dave Johnson, Bev Ruston, Carol Mitzelfeldt, John Miller, Cindi Kyte, Molly Van Appledorn, Rick Harned and Abby Leithold.

Current Deacons: Dawn Martin, Tara Scaife, Jan Beckwith, Dave Martin, Stacey Koenig, Marna Jensen, Steve Kinyon, Kathryn Kinyon, Crystal Sobotta and Emily Harned.

In November, the CNC, hosted an opportunity for Elders to come together for informal discussion and sharing of ideas on how we as a church can move forward; we discussed strengths and areas where we need to grow. Remember, your Elders are available to hear your ideas for ways we can live into the calling God has for our church. And, throughout the year, the CNC welcomes your recommendations for Elder and Deacon positions.

On behalf of the CNC committee, -*Carol* Carol Mitzelfeldt (608)792-1502

Emily Harned.	(608)784-7585
Tara Scaife	(507)864-2896
Taylor Haley	(608)788-1117